Science and Math Librarian
Need help right now?
Call the Booth Library Research Help Desk when the library is open: 217-581-6072
Chat with a librarian any time of the day or night*: 24/7 chat
*members of our 24/7 chat consortium, including Booth Librarians and beyond, staff this service.
Electronic Books
For background information on a topic, search these reference ebooks and ebook collections:
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Human Communication Sciences and Disorders by
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Human Communication Sciences and Disorders is an in-depth encyclopedia aimed at students interested in interdisciplinary perspectives on human communication--both normal and disordered--across the lifespan. This timely and unique set looks at the spectrum of communication disorders, from causation and prevention to testing and assessment; through rehabilitation, intervention, and education. The encyclopedia covers a wide range of health issues, such as Asperger's syndrome, fetal alcohol syndrome, anatomy of the human larynx, and dementia. It also includes topics on core psychology and cognitive sciences, for example social development, stigma, language acquisition, self-help groups, memory, depression, memory, Behaviorism, and cognitive development. Education is covered in topics such as cooperative learning, special education, and classroom-based service delivery, Entries across the four volumes come from top researchers and clinicians from multiple fields.
Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2019
Autism and pervasive developmental disorders sourcebook by
Provides basic consumer health information about the causes, symptoms, risk factors, and diagnosis of autism spectrum disorders, available therapies, screening, interventions, and related conditions. Includes index, glossary, and other resources.
Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2016Gale Encyclopedia of Neurological Disorders by Provides in-depth coverage of neurological diseases and disorders, including stroke, multiple sclerosis, Parkinson disease, Tourette Syndrome, Alzheimer's disease, cerebral palsy, vertigo, amnesia, and epilepsy, targeted to patients, their families and allied health students.
Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2017- Health Reference Online by Basic consumer health information on the causes, symptoms and treatments for a disease or disorder.Call Number: ebook collection available online
- Sage Knowledge E-Reference Collection by Selected SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.Call Number: ebook collection available online
Browse these e-book collections for more in-depth information at the following links:
- Speech Therapy / Audiology Resources (R2 Digital Library)
- Otorhinolaryngology Resources (R2 Digital Library)
- Communication Disorders ebooks (Springer)
