MAT 5410: Intro to Research in Math Education

"Get Full Text" is a linking service that creates links from Booth Library's databases to the full text of articles and to related sources and services.

• If a database doesn't give you the full text of an article, the "Get Full Text" button will show you if it's available in another database. 
• If the article isn't available online, "Get Full Text" will help you locate the journal in the library catalog.
• If Booth Library doesn't own the journal online or in print, "Get Full Text" will give you the option to retrieve the article via interlibrary loan (ILL).

Most of Booth's databases work seamlessly with "Get Full Text."

Click on the icon to display a page that will help you find or request the item.

As an example, when you search in Academic Search Complete or any other EBSCO database, this icon will appear in the list of search results. It will also appear on the detailed display for the article (when you click the article title to view the abstract).

Other electronic databases may be set up slightly differently. For example, within Google Scholar, you'll find the link labeled "Get Full Text @ EIU."

After you click on the icon, you'll be taken to the library catalog page for the journal article you want.

Look under "Full Text Availability" to see if Booth Library offers a link to the full text, and click the link to get the article.  If the library owns print copies of the journal, click Check holdings to see if the library has the year and issue you need.

If no copies are available, look for the yellow box labeled "Please sign in to check if there are any request options," and sign in with your EIU NetID and password.

After logging in, look for the option to request the article via interlibrary loan. 

Click the link to reach an interlibrary loan form. The article citation information will already be filled in for you. 

Fill out the rest of the form completely, including the Need By date at the bottom, and click the box at the top after reading the request conditions.

After placing your request, you'll get a copy of the article via email (usually within a few days).  

If a link didn't work correctly or if you have other questions, the options at the bottom of the library catalog screen will connect you with a librarian who can help you.

Please Ask a Librarian if you need help with "Get Full Text," searching Booth Library's databases, or any other library resource or service. You can stop by the Research Help desk during open hours, chat with us, email us, give us a call, or set up an appointment to meet with a librarian for research help.