MAT 5410: Intro to Research in Math Education

Find articles

Use one (or more!) of the below resources to locate scholarly articles in Mathematics Education.

Have questions about your search? Connect with your Math librarian, Kirstin Duffin, or your Education librarian, Michele McDaniel (contact information in the left-hand column of this page).

Mathematics Education article databases

Subject-specific databases

• ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)

Education literature and research including journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.

• Professional Development Collection

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports.

• APA PsycInfo

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.

Interdisciplinary databases

• Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.

• Scopus

Includes citations with some full-text articles across science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Search for "cited by" references to find more current articles, as well as author and affiliation profiles.

View a complete listing of education databases available from EIU's Booth Library.