Journals
Selected Journals
Interpersona : an international journal of personal relationships by Call Number: Available online, (Open Access)ISBN: 2007-Publication Date: 2007-Interpersona is a peer-reviewed, semiannual (June and December), open access online journal on all kinds of human relationships, from weak ties to close relationships, and their relations with society and culture.
Interpersona is published by PsychOpen, Leibniz Institute for Psychology, Trier, Germany, on behalf of the Study group on Assessment, Therapy and Emotions (Grupo de estudos em Avaliação, Terapia e Emoções - GATE), Brazil.
Journal of Family CommunicationCall Number: Available onlinePublication Date: 2001-JFC is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes articles regarding communication about or within families.
Journal of Nonverbal BehaviorCall Number: Available onlinePublication Date: 1979-Original, empirical, theoretical and methodological articles on nonverbal behavior in social interaction, communication and emotional expressiveness from differing fields of research.
Journal of Social and Personal Relationships by Call Number: Available onlinePublication Date: 1984-The Journal of Social and Personal Relationships (JSPR) is an international and interdisciplinary peer-reviewed journal that publishes the highest quality original research on social and personal relationships. JSPR is the leading journal in the field, publishing empirical and theoretical papers on social and personal relationships. It is multidisciplinary in scope, drawing material from the fields of social psychology, clinical psychology, communication, developmental psychology, and sociology.
- Journals about interpersonal relations
A list of journals found in the EIU library related to the subject of interpersonal relations. Predominantly online.
Databases
Relevant Article Databases for interpersonal communication research
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowFull-text article database with broad subject coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture | Search Multiple Databases
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexing for journals in all areas related to communication studies and mass media, CMMC offers full text for over 450 journals and contains citation coverage for additional 770 sources. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
- Gale OneFile: Communication and Mass Media This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles on all aspects of the communications field | Topics include advertising, broadcast media, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
- Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of journal articles in all areas of the social sciences (1983 to present).
- PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link. As of February 2020, this database is now called APA PsycInfo.
