Handbooks
Selected Books
21st Century Communication: A Reference Handbook by Call Number: P90 .A14 2009 (in Reference stacks)ISBN: 1452265984Publication Date: 2009Via 100 chapters, this set highlights the most important topics, issues, questions, and debates any student obtaining a degree in the field of communication ought to have mastered for effectiveness in the 21st Century.
The SAGE Handbook of Interpersonal Communication by Call Number: BF637.C45 I645 2011ISBN: 9781412974745Publication Date: 2011Geared toward graduate students and faculty, this comprehensive text serves as a reference for experts in the field of interpersonal communication to summarize theories and current research.
The SAGE Handbook of Nonverbal Communication by Call Number: BF637.N66 S24 2006ISBN: 9781412904049Publication Date: 2006A comprehensive overview from leading scholars on the foundations, functions, factors, contexts and consequences of nonverbal communication.
The SAGE Handbook of Conflict Communication by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 1412987792Publication Date: 2013Conflict is expressed, addressed and managed through communication, this text brings experts in the field to examine conflict research and practice in areas of interpersonal conflict, organizational conflict, community conflict, intercultural and international conflict.
The SAGE Handbook of Family Communication by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9781483345956Publication Date: 2015A comprehensive examination by leading scholars of family communication on topics of family communication, theory and research.
The Routledge Handbook of Gender and Communication by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 0429448317Publication Date: 2021This volume provides an extensive overview of current research on the complex relationships between gender and communication. Featuring a broad variety of chapters written by leading and upcoming scholars, this edited collection uses diverse theoretical frameworks to provide insight into recent concerns regarding changing gender roles, representations, and resources in communication studies.
Interpersonal Communication by Call Number: Electronic BookISBN: 9780203147832Publication Date: 2013This book introduces students to interpersonal communication as a subject of scientific research that has enormous relevance to their daily lives. The authors' aim to improve students' quality of life by promoting effective communication skills. In this text, students learn to use what researchers have discovered about interpersonal communication to improve their own ability to communicate well. Students are also exposed to contemporary research in interpersonal communication, which is used as a foundation for establishing skill-building tips
