E-H - Community Health - Ebooks - LibGuides at Eastern Illinois University

FastStats
Data on a wide range of conditions and risks in the United States, produced by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Global Burden of Disease
Global, regional, national, and in some cases subnational estimates of the burden of diseases, injuries, and risk factors

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine This link opens in a new window
Includes information on more than 1,700 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Covers topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. It covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.

Health issues confronting minority men who have sex with men. Loue, Sana. (2008)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-0-387-74539-8

The health of sexual minorities : public health perspectives on lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender populations. Meyer, Ilan H. and Northridge, Mary E. (2007)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-0-387-31334-4

International handbook on the demography of sexuality. Baumle, Amanda K. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://dx.doi.org/10.1007/978-94-007-5512-3

EHealth applications : promising strategies for behavior change. Noar, Seth M., Harrington, Nancy Grant. and Kentucky Conference on Health Communication (2010 : Lexington, Ky.) (2012)
Go to ebook: https://proxy1.library.eiu.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=444530

Handbook of health behavior change. Riekert, Kristin A., Ockene, Judith K. and Pbert, Lori (2014)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=664870

Health behavior theory for public health : principles, foundations, and applications. DiClemente, Ralph J., Salazar, Laura Francisca and Crosby, Richard A. (2013)
Go to ebook: http://proxy.library.eiu.edu:2048/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&scope=site&db=nlebk&db=nlabk&AN=436588

Health Promotion