There are several indexes that will help you find articles on teaching writing, composition, rhetoric and related topics:
- ERIC/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Largest Education Database | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
- Professional Development Collection Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Highly Specialized Collection | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling
- Communication & Mass Media Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Indexing for journals in all areas related to communication studies and mass media. CMMC offers full text for 350 titles and contains citation coverage for additional 660 sources.
- MLA International Bibliography Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Criticism of Authors & Their Works | Fiction | Short Stories | Drama | Poetry | Rhetoric & Composition | Literary Theory | History, Theory and Practice of Teaching Language and Literature | Includes Indexing for Book Chapters and Dissertations in the Discipline
- Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
