Civil War Related Reference Books
Examples of reference books related to Civil War history:
- Atlas of the Civil War … REF G1201.S5 A85 1994
- Encyclopedia of the American Civil War ... REF E468.E5 2000
- Generals in Blue: Lives of the Union Commanders … REF E467.W29
- Historical Dictionary of Reconstruction … REF E668.T66 1991
Reference Books
Reference Books
Reference materials help students get started with their research by providing a brief overview of the subject. Types of reference materials include encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and companions. Booth Library has reference materials in print and electronic formats.
- Reference databasesA list of all reference databases licensed by Booth Library.
Examples of reference books
American National Biography by Call Number: REF CT213 .A68 1999ISBN: 0195206355Publication Date: 1999-01-21
The Encyclopedia of World War II : A Political, Social, and Military History by Call Number: REF D740 .E516 2005ISBN: 9781576079997Publication Date: 2004-12-17
Historical Dictionary of France by Call Number: REF DC35 .R39 2008ISBN: 9780810850958Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of American History by Call Number: REF E174 .E53 2003ISBN: 081604371XPublication Date: 2003-01-01
The Encyclopedia of Chicago by Call Number: REF F548.3 .E53 2004ISBN: 0226310159Publication Date: 2004
The Oxford Companion to Irish History by Call Number: REF DA912 .O94 2002ISBN: 019866270XPublication Date: 2002
Cultural Atlas of Ancient Egypt by Call Number: REF DT56.9 .B34ISBN: 0871963345Publication Date: 1980
The Penguin Historical Atlas of Ancient Civilizations by Call Number: REF G1033 .H39 2005xISBN: 0141014482Publication Date: 2005
