Reference Resources
Use Reference Resources to get background information, to fill in your knowledge of a topic and to identify terms, names, events and concepts that will be helpful in your research. The library has many more resources than can be listed here, only a few are offered as starters. Ask A Librarian for help.
- Sage Knowledge E-Reference Collection This link opens in a new windowSelected SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowThousands of single and multi-volume encyclopedias and other reference works, across multiple disciplines | Find factual information and explore a variety of subjects | Searchable and browsable
50 Events That Shaped American Indian History: an Encyclopedia of the American Mosaic [2 Volumes] by Call Number: Available onlineISBN: 9781440835773Publication Date: 2016-12-05
Handbook of North American Indians, Volume 2 by Call Number: E77 .H25ISBN: 9780160803888Publication Date: 2008-07-28
The Praeger Handbook on Contemporary Issues in Native America by Call Number: E98.S67 J65 2007ISBN: 9780275991388Publication Date: 2007-04-30
Native America in the Twentieth Century by Call Number: E76.2 .N36 1994ISBN: 0824048466Publication Date: 1994-06-01
Encyclopedia of Native American Music of North America by Call Number: ML102.N37 K45 2013ISBN: 9780313336003Publication Date: 2013-03-27
The A to Z of Native American Movements by Call Number: E93 .L43 2009xISBN: 9780810868922Publication Date: 2009-09-10
- Preserving Native American HIstoryPreserving Native American History . Washington, D.C: National Endowment for the Humanities, 2015. Print.
