Skip to Main Content

BTC: Illinois Young Readers' Choice Award Nominees

A guide to the Illinois Young Readers Choice Award Nominees

Illinois Young Readers' Choice Awards

The Association of Illinois School Library Educators (AISLE) sponsors three Illinois Young Readers' Choice Award: The Monarch Award (grades K-3), the Bluestem Award (grades 3-5), and the Lincoln Award (teens). The Rebecca Caudill Award is the fourth Young Readers' Choice Award and is administered by the RCYRBA Steering Committee. Each year, students in Illinois read books from the list and vote for their favorite. The author (and illustrator, if applicable) of the award-winning book is honored at the annual ISLMA conference. To learn more about each award, click on the appropriate tab on the left.

Booth Library
Eastern Illinois University Logo
Connect with Booth Library
Booth Library, 600 Lincoln Avenue, Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-6072 | Ask A Librarian