Skip to main content

Art Education / Community Arts

Guide to library services and research tools for graduate students enrolled in the online M.A. programs for Art Education and Community Arts

Finding Articles

Search selected EBSCO databases
Limit your results

ERIC
Professional Development Collection
Teacher Reference Center
• ​ These education databases can be searched separately or together, along with the multidisciplinary Academic Search Complete and other EBSCOhost databases.
• ​ ERIC is also available in an open access web version.
• ​ For more, see the full list of Education Databases.

Art Abstracts
• ​ Bibliographic citations and summaries for articles, including some full-text and peer-reviewed sources.
• ​ ​Cross-searchable with Academic Search CompleteHumanities International Complete, and other EBSCOhost databases.

Consult the EBSCOhost User Guide for information on how to optimize your use of these research databases. 
JSTOR
Project Muse
• ​ Multidisciplinary databases of full-text peer-reviewed articles.
Depending on the interdisciplinary aspects of your paper topic, you may wish to search additional Resources by Subject.
If using Google Scholar, set up your library links for access to EIU journal subscriptions.
Browse the lists of e-journals for Art, Architecture & Applied Arts and Social Sciences including Education.
If you already have a citation (a.k.a. bibliographic reference) for an article, do a journal title search to find out whether that volume/issue is available at Booth Library. [view example of search result]
 
 

You can also check on availability by looking up the article citation or DOI.
About "Get Full Text" Linking  [view examples
If Booth Library does not own the journal either in print or electronically, submit an Interlibrary Loan Article Request.
 
Booth Library
Eastern Illinois University Logo
facebookyoutubetwitterflickr
Connect with Booth Library
Booth Library, 600 Lincoln Avenue, Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-6072 | Ask A Librarian