Professor and Head of Research, Engagement and Scholarship
Scholarly and general audience article Databases
Scholarly journal and general periodical databases
The databases listed here are multidisciplinary and contain scholarship in political science as well as news and journalism on general topics
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowFull-text article database with broad subject coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture | Search Multiple Databases
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
General periodical databases
General Periodical Databases
the databases in this list are focused on general audience periodicals, newspapers and magazines as well as television and radio transcripts and international publications.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowNewspapers | US, Canadian, and International News | Current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present.
- Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new windowFull-text newspaper resource providing access to major U.S. regional, local, and national newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world | Includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowOver 1100 full-text newspapers from around the world | 140+ full-text newswires | Television and radio news transcripts
Focused Political Science, Law and Government databases
Scholarly Political Science, Law and Government article databases
These databases are more focused in a Political Science (and other social sciences) as well as law, and government.
- Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of journal articles in all areas of the social sciences (1983 to present).
- HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new windowUS Statutes, Congressional documents, federal agency, other government publications | Legal and political research | 2600+ scholarly journals | US treaties | Classic treatises | State and federal case law | Special collections on Criminal Justice, History, Foreign Relations, Religion and the Law, and Women and the Law
- Westlaw Campus Research: Law This link opens in a new windowUS Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
- Congressional Research Service Reports This link opens in a new windowIn-depth legislative reports | Analysis and research on contemporary issues | Written by attorneys, economists, scientists | Agriculture, immigration, foreign policy, banking regulation, veterans' issues, and more
- Gale OneFile: LegalTrac This link opens in a new windowSearch and browse major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including titles in full text | Covers federal and state cases, laws and regulations, legal practice and taxation, as well as British Commonwealth, European Union, and international law.
A-Z list of databases with some political science content
- All databases with political science contentLists all library databases with content associated with political science.
