LibGuides: How to Find Articles Based on Experimental Research/CDS: Choosing Databases

Choosing Databases

Go to the library's home page at http://www.library.eiu.edu. Follow the link to 'Databases' and choose Communication Disorders & Sciences as a subject. You'll see a list of databases appropriate for this area of study.

Choose a Database like one of these:

EBSCO Databases Selected for Communication Disorders & Sciences Research This link opens in a new window
Cross-search selected EBSCO article databases for topics in Communication Disorders & Sciences
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed research | Citations and abstracts | Science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities | Search for cited references and author and affiliation profiles | Data from over 22,000 journals and over 150,000 books | Track, analyze, and visualize scholarly research | Create an account to save searches and set up email alerts.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading journal and database for systematic reviews in health care. CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials and supplements.
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals This link opens in a new window
Includes MEDLINE | Topics | Biochemistry | Communication Disorders | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present

How to Find Articles Based on Experimental Research/CDS

Contact

Get library help

Choosing Databases