Health and Nursing Librarian
Gale eBooks
Use the search box below to search several encyclopedias, including the Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations, The World's Population: An Encyclopedia of Critical Issues, Crises, and Ever-Growing Countries, Africa: An Encyclopedia of Culture and Society, and Encyclopedia of Health Communication
CIA World Factbook
C.I.A. World Factbook
- C.I.A. World FactbookInformation on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Health information is listed under Population.
OECD Health Statistics
OECD Health Statistics
- OECD.Stat This link opens in a new windowComparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries.
This database covers the following themes: health expenditure and financing, health status, non-medical determinants of health, health care resources, health workforce migration, health care utilization, health care quality indicators, pharmaceutical market, long-term care resources, social protection, demographic references, economic references.
UNdata
UNdata
Covers general information, economic indicators, social indicators, and environment and infrastructure indicators. Produced by the United Nations Statistics Division.
- UNdata This link opens in a new windowUNdata is a web-based data service for the global user community. It brings international statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single-entry point. Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies. The numerous databases or tables collectively known as "datamarts" contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of statistical themes including agriculture, crime, communication, development assistance, education, energy, environment, finance, gender, health, labour market, manufacturing, national accounts, population and migration, science and technology, tourism, transport and trade.
World Health Organization | Country Statistics
Global Health Observatory Country Data
- Global Health Observatory / Country DataDescriptive and analytical summaries of health indicators for major health topics for World Health Organization (WHO) member states. Includes life expectancies, disease prevalence, alcohol and tobacco use, and health system information
