Chemistry

Chemical properties & more

CAS SciFinderⁿ
Within this database, use the Substances search. Predicted and experimental properties and spectra are available, along with additional information.
You need to create an account the first time you use CAS SciFinderⁿ. Register here.

NIST Chemistry WebBook
Search by name, chemical formula, CAS registry number, molecular weight, chemical structure, or selected ion energetics and spectral properties.

ChemSpider
Search across publically available databases. Owned by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

Sigma-Aldrich
Company catalog search.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Ebook available (97th ed., 2016-2017).

Lange’s Handbook of Chemistry
In the library reference section, call number REF QD 65 .L36 2005x.

Merck Index: An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals
In the library reference section, call number REF RS 51 .M4 1996.

Spectra

CAS SciFinderⁿ
Within this database, use the Explore < Substances search. Predicted and experimental properties and spectra are available, along with additional information.
You need to create an account the first time you use CAS SciFinderⁿ. Register here.

SDBS - Spectral Database for Organic Compounds
Search by name, formula, CAS registry number, molecular weight, atoms included, IR peaks, NMR shift, MS peaks and intensities.

NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides mass, UV-VIS, and IR graphical spectra.

Aldrich Libraries of Spectra
In the library reference section, NMR and FT-IR spectra.

UV Atlas of Organic Compounds
In the library reference section, call number REF QC459 .U852 v.1-5.

Hershenson's Ultraviolet and Visible Absorption Spectra Indices to the Literature
In the library reference section, call number REF Z7144.S7 U4 (1930-1963).
 

Crystallographic data