Search for Articles
The core chemistry journal article databases available via Booth Library are: CAS SciFindern, ACS Publications, and PubMed. Access these databases on or off campus.
CAS SciFindern
Before you use CAS SciFindern for the first time, you will need to create an account by using this form.
Search scientific citations from journals (thousands of active journals from CAplus and MEDLINE, including >1,500 key chemistry journals), patents from 63 patent authorities, conference proceedings, technical reports, books, dissertations, reviews, and meeting abstracts. CAS SciFindern is a product of Chemical Abstracts Service, a division of the American Chemical Society (early 1800s to present).
Search by keyword ...
... or by citation:
When you find a source you want, use 
to access the full-text document (see screenshot below). Ask a Librarian if you need assistance with this process.
Sources may be available electronically, in hard copy at Booth Library, or by using interlibrary loan. See the section within this guide on Using Interlibrary Loan.
ACS Publications
Search the journal literature published by the American Chemical Society (1879 to present).
Look for the search box at the top right of the ACS Publications home page. Search by keyword or citation:
Find more relevant results by using Refine Search at the top of the page or Narrow Results in the left-hand side of the page.
PubMed
Search literature in the field of biomedicine and health, including portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Maintained by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (1800 to present).
Use the "Get Full Text" link to locate full-text documents in PubMed.
Scopus
Citations and abstracts from over 22,000 journals and over 150,000 books. Includes ACS Publications, Royal Society of Chemistry, Elsevier, Wiley, and many more. Track, analyze, and visualize scholarly research.
Results are sorted, by default, with the newest items at the top. You can change this to sort by relevance (based on your search words) or times cited (highly cited articles are typically considered more influential works).
Also notice the options to refine results in the left-hand column of the screen, including to search within your results.
Research publishing trends on a topic by clicking Analyze search results as shown in the screenshot above.
Learn about the top scholars (authors) publishing on the topic, the institutions (affiliations) producing the most publications, and the primary sources for funding (funding sponsors).
