Remember to Cite Your Work!
Examples of APA formatted citations are available at:
Booth Library APA Style Guide
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by
A WALL STREET JOURNAL, USA TODAY, AND PUBLISHERS WEEKLY BESTSELLER - The newest official release of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition includes four different formats -- spiral-bound and tabbed, paperback, hardcover, and ebook, all of which are full-color. It is the official source for APA Style. With millions of copies sold worldwide in multiple languages, the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, Seventh Edition is the style manual of choice for writers, researchers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences, natural sciences, nursing, communications, education, business, engineering, and other fields. Known for its authoritative, easy-to-use reference and citation system, the Publication Manual also offers guidance on choosing the headings, tables, figures, language, and tone that will result in powerful, concise, and elegant scholarly communication. It guides users through the scholarly writing process--from the ethics of authorship to reporting research through publication. The seventh edition is an indispensable resource for students and professionals to achieve excellence in writing and make an impact with their work. The seventh edition has been thoroughly revised and updated to reflect best practices in scholarly writing and publishing. All formats are in full color, with a new tabbed spiral version Improved ease of navigation, with many additional numbered sections to help users quickly locate answers to their questions Resources for students on writing and formatting annotated bibliographies, response papers, and other paper types as well as guidelines on citing course materials Dedicated chapter for new users of APA Style covering paper elements and format, including sample papers for both professional authors and student writers New chapter on journal article reporting standards that includes updates to reporting standards for quantitative research and the first-ever qualitative and mixed methods reporting standards in APA Style New chapter on bias-free language guidelines for writing about people with respect and inclusivity in areas including age, disability, gender, participation in research, race and ethnicity, sexual orientation, socioeconomic status, and intersectionality More than 100 new reference examples covering periodicals, books, audiovisual media, social media, webpages and websites, and legal resources More than 40 new sample tables and figures Expanded guidance on ethical writing and publishing practices, including how to ensure the appropriate level of citation, avoid plagiarism and self-plagiarism, and navigate the publication process Guidelines that support accessibility for all users, including simplified reference, in-text citation, and heading formats as well as additional font options
Call Number: BF76.7 .P83 2020ISBN: 9781433832154Publication Date: 2019
Librarian
International Housing
Finding data on housing involves assembling information from several different sources and the amount of information available varies from country to country. The Library has put together this list of sources to help you look for the information you need.
Please contact Reference Services, 3000 Level Booth Library, 217-581-6072 for individual assistance or use Ask-a-Librarian to initiate a chat session or send an email question.
Please contact Reference Services, 3000 Level Booth Library, 217-581-6072 for individual assistance or use Ask-a-Librarian to initiate a chat session or send an email question.
Articles on Housing & Country
Use the Articles search box, on the library homepage, to find articles on government policy, trends, housing cost and affordability, living conditions and housing quality.
Example using the Articles search box which includes helpful databases like Academic Search Complete, Business Source Elite and Hospitality & Tourism Complete:
Other useful databases for articles on housing policy, housing economics, etc.
EconLit
Historical Abstracts
Social Sciences Abstracts
For articles on Architectural Styles, see Art Abstracts
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new windowFull-text article database with broad subject coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture | Search Multiple Databases
- Business Source Elite This link opens in a new windowBusiness | Management | Economics | Finance | Banking | Accounting | Public Relations | Company Profiles & Financials
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowScholarly research and industry news, on areas of hospitality and tourism | Coverage back to 1965 | Full text for 480+ titles | Culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts for articles from international journals, books, dissertations and working papers.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles covering the history of the world, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to present | World history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more | Indexes 2,300 academic historical journals in over 40 languages, back to 1955
- Social Sciences Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of journal articles in all areas of the social sciences (1983 to present).
- Art Abstracts This link opens in a new windowFind articles about art and art history | Covers 600+ periodicals dating back to 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations, and indexing of almost 200,000 art reproductions | Styles, art movements, works by emerging artists | Fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture
