Print Reference books
Selected Print Reference Resources
(Most print reference books are located on the 3rd floor north of the atrium)
Encyclopedia of Power by Call Number: HN49.P6 E53 2011ISBN: 9781412927482Publication Date: 2011-02-01
Encyclopedia of the World's Minorities by Call Number: GN495.4 .E63 2005ISBN: 9781579583927Publication Date: 2004-11-29
Encyclopedia of Race and Ethnic Studies by Call Number: GN495.6 .C37 2004ISBN: 9780415286749Publication Date: 2003-11-04
Encyclopedia of Food and CultureCall Number: GT2850 .E53 2003ISBN: 0684805685Publication Date: 2002-12-17
The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Daily Life by Call Number: GT31 .G74 2004ISBN: 0313325413Publication Date: 2004-06-30
Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion by Call Number: GT507 .E54 2010ISBN: 9780195377330Publication Date: 2010-07-15
Material Culture in America by Call Number: GN560.U6 M37 2008ISBN: 9781576076477Publication Date: 2007-11-07
Countries and Their CulturesCall Number: GN307 .C68 2001ISBN: 0028649508Publication Date: 2001-05-23
Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology by Call Number: GN307 .E52 1996ISBN: 9780805028775Publication Date: 1996-06-01
Online Reference and Citation Resources
Electronic encyclopedias, dictionaries, and specialized reference resources
Encyclopedia of Human Geography
By Warf, B.
Sage, 2006
Ethnic Groups Worldwide: a Ready Reference Handbook
By David Levinson
Oryx Press, 1998
ASA Style Guide (Print)
ASA Style online guide (from Purdue OWL)
New Dictionary of the History of Ideas
Maryanne Cline Horowitz, Editor in Chief
Charles Scribner's Sons, 2005 (GVRL)
