Use the databases below to help find articles relating to music education. If you're not sure what words to search, try out some of the search term combinations on the right.
Academic Search Complete
This scholarly collection offers citation level indexing and unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study (1887 to present).
ERIC
Citations and abstracts for published and unpublished reports and journal articles on educational topics. Some fulltext journal articles available (1966 to present).
JSTOR
Digital archive of peer-reviewed academic journals
Music Index Online
The Music Index is the single most comprehensive annual subject-author guide to music literature. Published since 1949, The Music Index contains surveyed data from more than 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries in 23 languages.
Professional Development Collection
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of over 515 full text journals, including nearly 350 peer-reviewed titles.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
PsycINFO
Citations and abstracts of articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Some fulltext journal articles available.
RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature is an international bibliography of scholarly writings on music as well as music-related disciplines. Dating from 1967 through the present, this database offers indexing of sources published in over 140 languages.
Springer eBooks: Education
Search and read over 700 full-text books on education. (2005-2014)
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
