Contact
Health and Nursing Librarian
Finding Articles
Peer-reviewed articles on health topics are available through several databases at Booth Library.
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowSearch for articles on Health and Nursing topics | Over 500 scholarly full text journals | AHFS Consumer Medication Information, covering 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names | Medical Topics | Treatments | Research | Nursing | Allied Health
-
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals This link opens in a new windowIncludes MEDLINE | Topics | Biochemistry | Communication Disorders | Health Care | Medicine | Nursing | Nutrition | Pharmacology | Pre-Clinical Sciences | 1800s to Present
-
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowFull text and abstracts for over 1300 nursing and allied health journals | 1937 to present
Other Databases
If your study population includes school-aged children, consider searching
-
ERIC/EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Education Resource Information Clearinghouse( ERIC) is the largest database for Education literature and research | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education | Speech Disorders in Children
If your topic involves mental health or behavior change, consider searching
-
PsycInfo (APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new windowCitations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link. As of February 2020, this database is now called APA PsycInfo.
If your topic centers on sports, recreation, fitness, sports injuries, or sports nutrition, consider searching
-
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new windowRecreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present
-
Sport Medicine and Education Index (formerly Physical Education index) This link opens in a new windowPhysical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Some Figures and Tables Provided
