Inclusive Excellence: Sex and Sexism

Full-text article database with broad subject coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture | Search Multiple Databases

Scholarly Journal Articles and Book Chapters | Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences

Online scholarly journals and articles | Multi-disciplinary coverage | Includes literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, theater, cultural studies, education, philosophy, religion, political science, gender studies, social sciences, and more

United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics. UN Women is the United Nations entity dedicated to gender equality and the empowerment of women. A global champion for women and girls, UN Women was established to accelerate progress on meeting their needs worldwide.

The collection is located in room 3744 of Coleman Hall at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which was established by the EIU Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program to provide an informal setting for students, faculty, staff, and community members to gather and discuss all topics related to gender, sexuality, and systems of power and privilege. A catalog of the book and media collection is made available through LibraryThing.com .

History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal through 2022 | Notable American Women (1971-2004) | Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.

Explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression | Harvard University Open Collections Project