Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Journals by Subject

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Primary source digital collections in history. This database trial provides access to the full suite of Accessible Archives databases so that users can try out those we don't currently subscribe to, including: America and World War I: American Military Camp Newspapers; American County Histories; Anatomy of Protest in America Series; and the Woman Suffrage Collection. Trial through Nov. 30.
New
Guide to scientific communication and publication, writing about your research, and scientific and editorial style conventions | Updates the ACS Style Guide and contains all instructions from previous editions | Overview of preprints, open access, machine-readable data, and more
New
Streaming videos, containing archival and historical films from multiple sources | Includes the Prelinger Archives, WPA Film Library, United Newsreel collection
Universal Newsreel collection, National Archives and Records Administration recordings of historic speeches and events, and more
New
Full text of the 9th edition (2021) of the MLA Handbook | Research paper writing tips | Guide for citing sources in MLA Style
New
In-depth scholarly articles from online reference handbooks | Research and current thinking on a wide variety of topics | 146 ebooks in all | Searchable and browsable by book and chapter
New Trial
Online training community. Topics including illustration, design, photography, video, freelancing, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Booth Library
Eastern Illinois University Logo
facebookyoutubetwitterflickr
Connect with Booth Library
Booth Library, 600 Lincoln Avenue, Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-6072 | Ask A Librarian