Business | Management | Economics | Finance | Banking | Accounting | Public Relations | Company Profiles & Financials | Business Case Studies | SWOT Analyses | Industry Reports
Provides full text coverage for over 1,000 business publications and economics journals, including 600+ peer-reviewed publications. Contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals Includes full text (PDF) coverage dating back as far as 1985. 10,100+ company profiles from Datamonitor.
Indexing for journals in all areas related to communication studies and mass media, CMMC offers full text for over 450 journals and contains citation coverage for additional 770 sources. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as “core”). In addition, CMMC features over 5,400 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Education Resource Information Clearinghouse( ERIC) is the largest database for Education literature and research | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education | Speech Disorders in Children
Contains ERIC Journals (EJ) and Eric Documents (ED)
Gale Academic OneFile provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
From the American Psychological Association (APA). A definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. 45,000+ articles from 57 journals. 1985 to present.
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link. As of February 2020, this database is now called APA PsycInfo.
Evidence-based diet and practice manual for registered dietitian nutritionists, nutrition and dietetics technicians, allied health professionals and healthcare facilities | Information and resources for over 130 nutrition care sections | Customizable diet manual, client education handouts with translations, menu customization and analysis, calculators and much more | Our subscription allows for one user at a time. Please click logout when finished.
Culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America | Full-text from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, newspapers, e-books, biographies and primary source documents
Online test prep resource | Interactive tutorials, practice tests, articles, e-books and high-stakes test preparation | DAT, GRE, GMAT, LSAT, MAT and MCAT | Occupational certification exam prep for careers in nursing and allied health, military, law enforcement, education and the trades
Charts the gay rights movement in America | Timeline, laws, Supreme Court briefs, scholarly articles, more | Sections include Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations | Searchable collection within the HeinOnline database
Geared toward medical and health professionals and researchers | This version of the MEDLINE database, on the EBSCO platform, also includes 2400+ active full-text journals, including medical and biomedical publications
Full access to news via NYTimes.com for everyone with an EIU email address | **To activate your access, sign up for a free account** | NYT Podcasts, email newsletters, interactive features | Archives (1851-2002) via the TimesMachine | Spanish and Mandarin Chinese versions of NYTimes.com |
Alternate Name(s)
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Explore all sides of hundreds of contemporary social issues | Includes viewpoint essays, reference articles, journal articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more | Useful for debates, persuasive speeches, papers on controversial issues
Browse and search millions of annual filings by tax-exempt organizations across the US | Locate executive compensation, revenue, expenses and more | Search by nonprofit name, keyword, city, and across the full text of filings
