Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Journals by Subject

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
DSM Legacy Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
Archival editions of the DSM (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) in PDF format | Includes DSM-I (1952) through DSM IV-TR (2000) | Used for historical reference on the diagnosis and classification of mental health issues
Gale Research Complete This link opens in a new window
New
Full-text article and ebook databases with content on a wide variety of subjects | Biographies | Books and Authors | Business | Humanities | Literature Criticism | News | Opposing Viewpoints | Sciences and Health | Social Sciences | Popular Culture | and more!
LGBTQ+ Rights This link opens in a new window
New
Charts the gay rights movement in America | Timeline, laws, Supreme Court briefs, scholarly articles, more | Sections include Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations | Searchable collection within the HeinOnline database
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Explore all sides of hundreds of contemporary social issues | Includes viewpoint essays, reference articles, journal articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more | Useful for debates, persuasive speeches, papers on controversial issues
Skillshare This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): skill share
Online training community. Topics including illustration, design, photography, video, freelancing, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Booth Library
Eastern Illinois University Logo
facebookyoutubetwitterflickr
Connect with Booth Library
Booth Library, 600 Lincoln Avenue, Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-6072 | Ask A Librarian