Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Journals by Subject

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
DBpia This link opens in a new window
Trial
Korean academic journal database | Includes 4000+ journals published by academic societies | Covers eight topic areas: Humanities, Social Sciences, Natural Sciences, Engineering, Medical Science, Agronomy/Oceanography/Fisheries Science, Art/Sports, Interdisciplinary Studies | Trial through March 7, 2024
New
The three Catalogues (Foraminifera, Ostracoda, Diatoms) reproduce the complete type descriptions for genus- and species-level taxa, including full-size reproduction of original figures and charts | Approx. 300 new type descriptions added yearly to each catalogue | Includes 47,000 Foraminifera, 26,500 Ostracoda, and 7,000 Diatom genera and species
KRpia This link opens in a new window
Trial
Primary source archive for Korean studies | History, literature, the arts, philosophy, social sciences, natural sciences, culture, health, and more | Includes supplementary materials such as dictionaries and historical records | Trial through March 7, 2024
LGBTQ+ Rights This link opens in a new window
New
Charts the gay rights movement in America | Timeline, laws, Supreme Court briefs, scholarly articles, more | Sections include Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations | Searchable collection within the HeinOnline database
New York Times Digital Edition This link opens in a new window
New
Full access to news via NYTimes.com | NYT Podcasts, email newsletters, interactive features | Archives (1851-2002) via the TimesMachine | Spanish and Mandarin Chinese versions of NYTimes.com | Available to all in the EIU community with an EIU email address | **To activate your access, sign up for a free account**
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Explore all sides of hundreds of contemporary social issues | Includes viewpoint essays, reference articles, journal articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more | Useful for debates, persuasive speeches, papers on controversial issues
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Booth Library
Eastern Illinois University Logo
facebookyoutubetwitterflickr
Connect with Booth Library
Booth Library, 600 Lincoln Avenue, Charleston, IL 61920
(217) 581-6072 | Ask A Librarian