Business | Management | Economics | Finance | Banking | Accounting | Public Relations | Company Profiles & Financials
Provides full text coverage for over 1,000 business publications and economics journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed publications. Contains full text from the world's top management and marketing journals Includes full text (PDF) coverage dating back as far as 1985. 10,100+ company profiles from Datamonitor.
Indexing for journals in all areas related to communication studies and mass media, CMMC offers full text for over 450 journals and contains citation coverage for additional 770 sources. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated Communication Thesaurus and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable cited references for peer-reviewed journals covered as “core”). In addition, CMMC features over 5,400 Author Profiles, providing biographical data and bibliographic information, and covering the most prolific, most cited, and most frequently searched for authors in the database.
Education Resource Information Clearinghouse( ERIC) is the largest database for Education literature and research | Articles | Documents and Reports | Pre-K-12 Education | Postsecondary Education | Continuing Education | Special Education | ELL | Counseling | Gender & Education | Speech Disorders in Children
Contains ERIC Journals (EJ) and Eric Documents (ED)
Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link. As of February 2020, this database is now called APA PsycInfo.
Alternate Name(s):Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders
Archival editions of the DSM (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) in PDF format | Includes DSM-I (1952) through DSM IV-TR (2000) | Used for historical reference on the diagnosis and classification of mental health issues
Full-text article and ebook databases with content on a wide variety of subjects | Biographies | Books and Authors | Business | Humanities | Literature Criticism | News | Opposing Viewpoints | Sciences and Health | Social Sciences | Popular Culture | and more!
Charts the gay rights movement in America | Timeline, laws, Supreme Court briefs, scholarly articles, more | Sections include Marriage and Family, Employment Discrimination, Military Service, AIDS and Health Care, and Public Spaces and Accommodations | Searchable collection within the HeinOnline database
Alternate Name(s):Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Explore all sides of hundreds of contemporary social issues | Includes viewpoint essays, reference articles, journal articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more | Useful for debates, persuasive speeches, papers on controversial issues